Phone: 701.355.4458 • Fax: 701.223.4645

office@technd.org • www.technd.org

# Past Award Winners 2001-2008

#### **Outstanding Achievement in Business**

- 2001 Microsoft Business Solutions, Fargo
- 2002 BullBerry Systems, Inc., Bismarck
- 2003 National Information Solutions Cooperative, Mandan
- 2004 Border States Electric Supply, Fargo
- 2005 DakTech Computers, Fargo
- 2006 Basin Electric Power Cooperative, Bismarck
- 2007 Laducer & Associates Inc., Mandan
- 2008 Dakota Carrier Network, Bismarck and Fargo

### **Innovative Business User of Technology**

- 2002 Baker Boy, Dickinson
- 2003 Killdeer Pharmacy, Killdeer
- 2004 Kadrmas, Lee & Jackson, Inc., Bismarck
- 2005 Noridian Administrative Services, LLC, Bismarck
- 2006 RealTruck, Inc., Jamestown
- 2007 Verety LLC, Fargo, Grand Forks and rural North Dakota
- 2008 AgriData, Inc., Grand Forks

#### **Entrepreneur Award**

- 2001 Bob McNeill, REMco Software, Dickinson
- 2002 Lanny Faleide, Agri ImaGIS, Maddock
- 2003 Ryan Jilek, Custom Data, Inc., Dickinson
- 2004 Cathy Scheibe, Toy Farmer, LaMoure
- 2005 Carol Rogne, DFC Consultants, Fargo
- 2006 Jason Anderson, Jason Anderson Consulting, Bismarck
- 2007 Kevin Leier, Tao Interactive, Bismarck
- 2008 Brian Wolf, National Information Solutions Cooperative, Mandan

#### **Outstanding Achievement in Education**

- 2001 Ellen Chaffee, Valley City State University, Valley City
- 2002 Tara Holt, Center for Technology and Business, Bismarck
- 2003 Dan Pullen, North Dakota Education Technology Council, Valley City
- 2004 Kaye Furstenau, Cavalier High School, Cavalier
- 2005 Lisa Feldner, Bismarck Public School District, Bismarck
- 2006 Bonnie Neas, North Dakota University System, Fargo
- 2007 Jeffrey Stamp, Ph.D., University of North Dakota, Grand Forks
- 2008 Eric Ripley, Red River High School, Grand Forks

#### **Outstanding Achievement in Digital Government**

- 2001 Curtis Wolfe, North Dakota Information Technology Department, Bismarck
- 2002 Dave Sprynczynatyk, North Dakota Department of Transportation, Bismarck
- 2003 Gary Kostelecky, Stark County Emergency Management, Dickinson
- 2004 Dean Hildebrand, North Dakota Game and Fish Department
- 2005 Terry Dwelle, North Dakota Department of Health
- 2006 Pam Sharp, North Dakota Office of Management and Budget
- 2007 Maren Daley, Job Service North Dakota
- 2008 North Dakota Parks and Recreation Department (NDPRD), Bismarck

## Legislative Award

- 2001 Senator Ken Solberg, District 7, Rugby
- 2002 Senator Larry Robinson, District 24, Valley City
- 2003 Representative Bob Skarphol, District 2, Tioga
- 2004 Senator Richard Wardner, District 73, Dickinson
- 2005 Representative Ken Svedjen, District 17, Grand Forks
- 2006 No Award Presented
- 2007 Senator Randel Christmann, District 33, Hazen
- 2008 Senator Tom Seymour, District 5, Minot

## Past Award Winners 2009-Present

## **Premier Technology Business** 2009 - Echelon Corporation 2010 - Intelligent InSites 2011 - Lighthouse1 2012 - Sundog 2013 - Sundog 2014 - Agri Data, Inc. 2015 - Aatrix Software 2016 - Marco 2017 - High Point Networks 2018 - TrueIT 2019 - Bushel 2020 - Aldevron 2021 - OnSharp **Technology Innovator** 2009 - NISC Utility Bill Pay 2010 - TMI Systems Design Corporation 2011 - OnSharp 2012 - Discovery Benefits 2013 – Eid Passport Inc 2014 - Stutsman County 2015 - No Award Presented 2016 - ND Heritage Center 2017 - Midco 2018 - Xcel Energy 2019 - WEX Health 2020 - SkySkopes 2021 – Emerging Digital Academy North Dakota Technology Champion 2009 - Ray Hintz, ND Department of Career and Technical Education 2010 - Catherine Dalzell, Center for Technology and Business 2011 - Todd Reynolds, Lighthouse1 2012 - Matti Kon, InfoTech Solutions for Business 2013 - Randall Thursby, ND University System 2014 - Brandon Solberg, ND Highway Patrol 2015 - Greg Tehven, Emerging Prairie 2016 - Greater Fargo Moorhead Economic Development Corporation

2017 - Garrett Moon and Justin Walsh, CoSchedule

2021 - Tom McDougall, High Point Networks

2018 – Barry Batcheller, Appareo 2019 – John J. Simmons, Carbontec

2020 - Vern Dosch, NISC